Home Support Symphony Pro

Recording Issues

I'm having no luck at all getting SP6 to to record in realtime using the screen keyboard. At first, I thought the problem was latency from the piano sound, but I got suspicious and muted the piano so that I could hear my actual screen tapping against the metronome. I'm a professional musician and although I'm not going to put myself up against any great drummers for timing accuracy, I'm also pretty aware of when I'm playing well with the metronome and when I'm not. I'm not doing anything all that complicated and I can hear that I'm accurate, but the mess that comes out as notation is completely bizarre. 

I'm trying to analyze what's going wrong and in quick testing I have noticed that SP6 often puts a rest equivalent to the current quantization value at the very beginning of the recording even though I play the first note on the downbeat. To be more accurate - this occurs when I have 16th or 32nd notes as the quantization value, but I didn't see this when I used 8th note for the quantization value. I also don't see it on a first pass. But, once I Undo and record again, I see it every time.