Charged twice to access handwriting feature
I bought this app via the AppStore in the UK and paid £14.99 for the full version. After downloading I was unable to access the handwriting tool which is what I specifically bought the app for. After an hour of trying to restore my purchases to access the feature, I read somewhere that I would not be charged twice if I imply paid for the feature, this time through the app. Of course, I've been charged twice and have now paid nearly £30.00. Very frustrating, bought thought I would post on here before leaving a review!
Sorry to hear about that. We sent a promo code for the in-app purchase to your registered email, just in case it was an issue with Apple's payment processing service or your account. Regardless of whether you're restoring or redeeming the in-app purchase, the steps to register it with the app are identical, and are essentially the same task described below.
First, if you're certain to have been double charged, you can follow the open return policy (and instructions) we've described for how to refund a purchase. This process with Apple is especially simple in the case you described:
Instructions to restore/redeem the Handwriting In-App Purchase:
Steps to restore/redeem:
Other things to keep in mind:
-- Payments and redeem codes for In-App purchases (IAPs) and applications are always processed through the App Store / iTunes, rather than directly through third-party developers (our company). We can't access or validate any licenses ourselves.
-- The Handwriting IAP is the only paid upgrade; the purchase grants only your AppleID a permanent license.
-- As a result, we have no ability to confirm payment histories ourselves; in the very exceptional case that you do happen to get charged twice, we'll be keeping a note of such an error, and we would be happy to outline some steps to get it resolved through Apple.
-- If issues persist, and with a proof of purchase (i.e. the original receipt that Apple was emailed to you), we cam provide a promotional code for a free copy of the Handwriting upgrade, which you can use to enable the app on a new account. When sending us this receipt from Apple, it will only be necessary to include your name and the product name (i.e. the Handwriting Tool), while any other details must be removed.