Home Support Symphony Pro

Problems with Symphony Pro 2.1 and now also 2.2

TorTor
edited November 2011 in Symphony Pro
To start of with, I have to say that I'm very new to music to begin with and english isn't my first language, and I'm not that familiar with the english music terms, but I'll try and make myself understood as best as possible.

So far I have found the following things strange in 2.1, maybe in some cases I'm totally off, but I'm a newbie, so please help me out if so. :)

* If one puts an End Repeat somewhere in a score, the music should repeat from the beginning, right? But if I don't put a Begin Repeat in the beginning, the repeat is ignored. Should I have to do that? (Also had to do this in 2.0.)
* If I try to send a score in pdf-format, by email, the email part shows up in vertical mode, not horizontal mode as it should, but the keyboard part comes up correctly (in horizontal mode). I can then turn the iPad to vertical and back to horizontal in order to get the email part to show correctly. This doesn't always work. I haven't tried this that much, but my theory is that it only works one time, then you have to quit the program and then stop the program (By doubleclicking on the homebutton, holding the Symphony Pro icon down in the bar, until the red X show and stop the program, don't know what that is called so I'll call it forcequit from now on.) And then you can email again, once, before you have to forcequit the program again if you want to send another pdf by email.
* Another problem with sending pdfs of scores through email is if the scores is shorter then one page, then the score is shown in the email part as an image, but when I receive it in my mail, the image or pdf isn't included and instead just shows a placeholder for an image with an red X.