Home Support Symphony Pro

Problems with realtime bass input

I'm on the newest version on the most up to date iOS for my iPad 3. When I try to input notes to the bass fretboard in real time it doesn't register the notes on the E string. It was fine in the previous version of SP. I tilted the iPad to flip the screen around to see if it was a problem with the iPad, but it doesn't make a difference.

Comments

• @guyfi This is indeed a major issue that'll get resolved in the immediate update. Thanks for hanging in there!
  •  I hope so. Incidentally the same problem exists with the guitar interface is well. This is an essential part of my workflow. I have two books out on Hal Leonard music, every chart in them was started on the iPad.  As a guitarist I don't have the piano skills to enter music in real time, this touchscreen interface is crucial to me. Is there a way to downgrade to the previous version while this is being worked out?
  • edited November 2016
    Is there a way to downgrade to the previous version while this is being worked out?

There unfortunately isn't a way to do this, other than to restore your entire device from an earlier backup

The issue may in fact be independent of whichever app version you're running, since it was first introduced in one of the iOS 10 updates.

In light of this, what we'd most recommend is to subscribe for our rolling beta test over TestFlight, since the fretboard annoyance got resolved several weeks ago in the prerelease updates. A public preview of SP 5 will be ready this week as well, and you'll likely have a more reliable app to work with in many other aspects.

If you're interested in downloading the latest prerelease, just let us know your name/email by sending a message to support@symphonypro.net, and we'll get back right away with the install instructions.

• I'm on iOS 9.3.5. It's an iPad 3, which won't run any later iOS.