Home Support Symphony Pro
Options

Video tutorials?

edited November -1 in Symphony Pro
Hi,

I was wondering if there are any other video tutorial on how to use SP. The manual doesn't have much info and i learn quicker through videos too. As a newbie, I'm finding things like tie-ing several notes, like chords spread over several bars, at once hard. Also, simple things like selecting the bass clef when playing the keyboard seems twitchy. Another thing is when I try to add a crescendo, I don't really notice it go from quiet to loud.

Cheers,

Comments

• Options
    Hi gdog,

We hope that you'll eventually get the hang of SP. If there's any question you have about how to do something that isn't specified in the manual, feel free to ask in the forums. We may include a comprehensive tutorial video if there is a greater demand.

That said, it is not possible to set a chord across multiple measures since there are only a limited selection of note values. You'll have to enter each tied chord, but it isn't so bad if you use the keyboard, since if you select a tie, each note in the chord will be set as a tie. This is something we hope will become easier for you.
    Also, simple things like selecting the bass clef when playing the keyboard seems twitchy.

Is this for when you are entering notes individually or by recording?
    Another thing is when I try to add a crescendo, I don't really notice it go from quiet to loud.

There is a maximum volume to prevent audio clipping. Try setting track volumes lower to get more of a crescendo.

Best,
    Symphony Team
  • Options
    Hi

May I add my support for gdog's idea... :)
  • Options
    Hey Dev.